Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, You can download it here.
Yes. Your account permits you to see the giving history only for your family and the family members in your household. You cannot see anyone else’s giving history, and they cannot see yours.
No. My Own Church is connected with the church’s main system. Make a change just once and, once we accept your update, it will be available to every staff member who uses our software.
Your church’s pictorial directory and member lists are available only to other church families that have authorized accounts. The pictorial directory and member lists are not available publicly on the Internet.
If you wish to keep your information private from other church members, use the Publish checkboxes in your Family Detail record to set your phone, email, photo, and address as unlisted.
All updates must be reviewed by our staff administrator. Once we accept your changes, you’ll see them in My Own Church, and your record in our main church database will be updated for all church ministries.
If your account is new (i.e., created within the last day or two), your church administrator may not have authorized your username and password yet.
Visit the site and click the Lost Password link, located just below the Username and Password fields. Enter your information to receive a reminder at the authenticated email address you provided when you first set up your account.
The system could not find your email address in the church database. We’re sorry about that. Just contact the church office via email@example.com.
For security reasons, My Own Church works in Internet Explorer 8.0+, Firefox 3.0+, Safari 3.0+ and Chrome 2.0+.
Please save your account information. Your giving history are handy to have online, and if you move, get a new email, or change phone numbers, we’d like you to log in and update your record. Plus, as our software provider adds functionality to the system, we’ll have new and convenient ways to help keep you connected with parish life through the My Own Church portal.